• Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts.

    Join 82 other followers

  • Recent Posts

  • Flickr Photos

  • Categories

  • All We Ask Is Give Credit Where Due

    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
  • Follow Strategies Blog from Horticultural Advantage on WordPress.com

Yes, I AM definitely talking TO YOU.

Yes, as a matter of fact, I AM definitely talking TO YOU.

When I see clients and readers of my magazine articles, blog, email news, and other printed words people often tell me that what I write makes them feel like I’m talking directly to them. I hope that is true for you. If it is you’re right.

No, YOU may not actually be THE client I’m talking about in any specific article or discussion, but believe it or not, all the mistakes you have made have most likely been made by others before you.I write to the situations I see other clients get into that I wish for you to avoid or take supreme advantage of, depending on the situation.This is not to say that I’ve seen it all, because I most definitely have not.  I learn at least one new thing in every client experience. Those experiences provide my stock in trade. They make me the Pied Piper of valuable information, whether that be in the form of good instruction, or fair warning.

By the way, what is a client? Let’s look it up, shall we?

cli·ent  (klnt) n.

1. The party for which professional services are rendered.

2. A customer or patron: clients of the hotel.

3. A person using the services of a social services agency.

4. One that depends on the protection of another.

5. A client state.

6. Computer Science A computer or program that can download files for manipulation, run applications, or request application-based services from a file server.

Credit: The Free Dictionary

So there are several specific definitions. You may have noticed that I chose to serve you as number 4 even if you haven’t chosen to hire me as your consultant. ( Note that my preferred definition does not require payment, nor an invitation from the client. However, payment for service is definitely preferred, and necessary to continue the relationship providing greater value.)

While I may not be talking about YOU specifically, you are always in my thoughts. You are the source of my writing inspiration – good or bad – like it or not.

I try to be a “good-finder”, but remember, nothing can be so bad that it cannot at least serve as a good example of what not to do.

I sincerely hope for the opportunity to serve you with even greater value in the near future (with an outstanding return for your investment).

Thank you for being a client.

Leave a Reply

